Hour of Code!

Hey guys, today I will be talking about this website called Hour of Code. At the end of this post, I will put the link so you can try it.

When I went on here I wasn’t sure what to do. So I am in 8th grade so I thought I would do the grades 6-8 so it can be the perfect challenge. My first activity was called “Khan Academy: Drawing with Code”. This is good for a tutorial because it gives you descriptions and hints on what to do. This is one of the best activities for beginners. I think this was good for me because I haven’t done coding for at least a year.

If you want something more challenging since you know how to code you can click a button that changes it from beginner to comfortable. You would be able to see it on the right side of the screen next to the grades. This website is pretty good for almost all ages. It’s a good thing to learn especially for people who want to work with computers or devices. I really think this is a good lesson to work.

I would want to do this in my free time so you guys should try. It might be tedious for some people but I think it’s pretty cool to learn the perks of a computer. There is another website that is just like this. It’s called Code.org and it’s almost the same thing but you’re not typing. It’s a little easier for smaller students but I recommend it too because I really like coding.

Here is the link to Hour of Code and here is the link to Code.org

I hope you guys enjoyed and try this out. Tell me if you have and tell me which activity you did for either one. Bye!

Posted in SBC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *